Colorado

 
Colorado
Colorado has 47 casinos located in the old mining towns of Black Hawk, Cripple Creek & Central City. The $5 maximum bet rule was changed to $100 and Craps and Roulette permitted in early July 2009.
 
 
Gaming Commission/Board
Colorado Division of Gaming
www.revenue.state.co.us/Gaming

 
Casino Associations
Colorado Gaming Association
www.coloradogaming.com

 
 
Lottery
Colorado Lottery www.coloradolottery.com

 
 
Casinos

 
Black Hawk (21)
Ameristar Black Hawk
Formerly Mountain High Casino
Ameristar Casinos, Inc. www.ameristar.com/Black_Hawk.aspx
Black Hawk Station Shirley & Ed's Inc. -
Bull Durham Casino Global Casinos, Inc. www.bulldurhamcasino.com
Bullwhackers Casino Penn National Gaming, Inc. www.bullwhackers.com
Canyon Casino Horseshoe Casino LLC. www.canyoncasino.com
Colorado Central Station Isle of Capri Casinos, Inc.
Nevada Gold & Casinos, Inc.
coloradocentralstation.com
Eureka Casino Daniel Cooper Closed March 2008
Fitzgeralds Casino Majestic Star Casino LLC. www.fitzgeraldsbh.com
The Gilpin Casino Jacobs Entertainment, Inc. www.thegilpincasino.com
Golden Gates Casino Golden Gaming, Inc. www.themardigrascasino.com
Golden Gulch Casino Golden Gaming, Inc. www.goldencasinogroup.com
Golden Mardi Gras Golden Gaming, Inc. www.goldencasinogroup.com
Grand Plateau Horseshoe Casino LLC.
Isle of Capri - Black Hawk Isle of Capri Casinos, Inc.
Nevada Gold & Casinos, Inc.
www.isleofcapricasinos.com
The Lodge Casino Jacobs Entertainment Inc. www.thelodgecasino.com
Red Dolly Casino Red Dolly Inc. www.reddollycasino.net
Richman Casino - www.richman-casino.com
Riviera Blackhawk Casino The Riviera Hotel and Casino www.rivierablackhawk.com
Silver Hawk Casino Penn National Gaming, Inc. www.bullwhackers.com
Wild Card Saloon & Casino
Opened 1st October, 1991.
 Ed and Shirley Smith. www.wildcardcasino.com

 
 
 
Cripple Creek (20)
Black Diamond Golden Vein LLC. -
Triple Crown Casinos
-  The Brass Ass
-  JP McGills
-  Midnight Rose
www.triplecrowncasinos.com www.midnightrose.com
Bronco/Buffalo Billy's Pioneer Group Inc. www.broncobillyscasino.com
Colorado Grande Nevada Gold & Casinos, Inc. www.coloradogrande.com
Creeker's Casino Creekers Inc. www.creekerscasino.com
Double Eagle & Gold Creek Double Eagle Resorts Inc.
Southwest Casino Corp.
www.decasino.com
Gold Diggers Casino - -
Gold Rush Hotel & Casino Southwest Casino Corp. www.grushcasino.com
Imperial Casino Hotel Imperial Gaming Corp.
Closed
www.imperialcasinohotel.com
Johnny Nolon's Casino Minter Holdings LLC. www.johnnynolons.com
Uncle Sam's Casino Southwest Casino Corp. www.grushcasino.com
The Virgin Mule The Virgin Mule Inc. License suspended
Wild Horse Casino
Closed November 2008.
Wild Horse Investment Partners Inc. www.thewildhorsecasino.com
Wildwood Casino American Gaming Group LLC  www.playwildwood.com
Century Casino Cripple Creek
Womacks - Legends Casino
Century Casinos, Inc. www.womackscasino.com

 
 
 
Central City (7)
Century Casino & Hotel
Opened July 2006.
Century Casinos Inc. www.centurycasinos.com
Doc Holiday Casino Doc Holiday Casino LLC.
Global Casinos Inc.
www.dochollidaycasino.net
Dostal Alley Saloon & Gambling Emporium
Easy Street Casino Grimes Gaming Corp. www.famousbonanza.com
Famous Bonanza Casino GF Gaming www.famousbonanza.com
Fortune Valley Centaur Colorado LLC.
www.centaurgaming.net
www.fortunevalleycasino.com
Scarlet's Casino Scarlet's Casino Inc. Filed for bankruptcy

 
Tribal Casinos
Sky Ute Casino Southern Ute Indian Tribe www.skyutecasino.com
Ute Mountain Casino Ute Mountain Ute Tribe www.utemountaincasino.com

 
 
Racetracks
Arapahoe Park Mile High Racing and Entertainment
BLB Investors/Kerzner
www.mihiracing.com

 
Greyhound tracks
Mile High Park Mile High Racing and Entertainment
BLB Investors/Kerzner
www.mihiracing.com
Post Time Greyhound Park - www.mihiracing.com
Pueblo Park  - www.mihiracing.com

New websites are constantly coming online.
Visitors are encouraged to send links for inclusion
Last update
6/4/2012


An online resource for casino trade and industry news
©1999-2012 Gamingfloor.com Ltd.